KES Logo
Springer

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Machine Learning Techniques for Uncertain Unstructured Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Mr. Bharat Singh
Big Data Labs, Hamburg, Germany
bharat9090@gmail.com

IS02: Decision Making Theory for Economics
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Eizo Kinoshita
Meijo University, Japan
kinoshit@meijo-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Takao Ohya
Kokushikan University, Japan


IS03: Advances of Soft Computing in Industrial and Management Engineering: New Trends and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shing Chiang Tan
Multimedia University, Malaysia
sctan@mmu.edu.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Junzo Watada
Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia
junzow@osb.att.ne.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Chee Peng Lim
Deakin University, Australia
chee.lim@deakin.edu.au

IS04: Digital Architecture and Decision Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Alfred Zimmermann
Reutlingen University, Germany
alfred.zimmermann@reutlingen-university.de
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rainer Schmidt
Munich University, Germany
rainer.schmidt@hm.edu

IS05: Specialized Decision Techniques for Data Mining, Transportation and Project Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Piotr Jędrzejowicz
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
pj@am.gdynia.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ireneusz Czarnowski
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
irek@am.gdynia.pl

IS06: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Business Intelligence Research and Practice (IABIRP 2017)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs
Co-Chaired by
Ralf-Christian Hńrting
Hochschule Aalen, Germany
Ralf.Haerting@hs-aalen.de

IS07: Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Pawel Kasprowski
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
pawel.kasprowski@polsl.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr Katarzyna Harezlak
Silesian University of Technology, Poland


IS08: Decision Support Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Wojciech Froelich
University of Silesia, Poland
wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl

IS09: Intelligent Decision Technologies for Manned and Unmanned Combat and Mission Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Angela Consoli
DST Group, Department of Defence, Australia
angela.consoli@dsto.defence.gov.au

IS10: Pattern Recognition for Decision Making Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Paolo Crippa
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche
p.crippa@univpm.it
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
c.turchetti@univpm.it

IS11: Efficient Statistical Learning for Large-Scale Dynamic Varying System Prediction
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
c.turchetti@univpm.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Paolo Crippa
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
p.crippa@univpm.it

IS12: Reasoning-based Intelligent Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazumi Nakamatsu
University of Hyogo, Japan
nakamatu@shse.u-hyogo.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Jair M. Abe
Paulista University, Brazil
jairabe@uol.com.br

IS13: Intelligent Data Analysis and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Urszula Stańczyk
Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland
urszula.stanczyk@polsl.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr Beata Zielosko
University of Silesia, Katowice, Poland
beata.zielosko@us.edu.pl

IS14: Social media analysis and mining
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Clara Pizzuti
National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy
clara.pizzuti@icar.cnr.it

KES IDT 2017

SMART DIGITAL FUTURES 2017